Skip to content

Homemade Ginger Lemonade!

June 14, 2013

ginger lemonade

That’s what I’m talking about! I made this for a couple of friends a few weeks ago who just had a baby! It is simple to make and DANG is it delicious! Here’s what you need:

2 cups water

2 cups sugar

2 cups freshly squeezed lemon juice (about 16 lemons)

1/4 cup sliced up ginger

In a pot boil the water, sugar, and ginger until sugar is dissolved. Take off stove and add lemon juice. Let it sit for about 15 minutes then strain it into a pitcher discarding the ginger pieces. Place in fridge until it is cold or freezer to make the process faster. Then if you have any lemons left over you can add lemon slices for some pretty visuals.

I didn’t think of this at the time but I just realized another great topping to add to the lemon slices would be pieces of mint. MMM!

Now THIS is something for the month of June!

hearts signature

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie McCrone permalink
    June 14, 2013 9:43 pm

    Sounds so refreshing, Court…thanks! I’ll make it for Father’s Day. Love, Mom

  2. June 19, 2013 12:42 am

    Let’s make some more of these!

  3. July 8, 2013 12:04 pm

    Yum!! I need to make this. Also, I need a wordpress tutorial from you because I just made one, and it’s super lame, and I have no idea what I’m doing haha. ❤

Leave a comment