Skip to content

My First Nail Art. I Like Nail Art.

May 23, 2013

nail art nail art 1

Nails!!! For the past few years I have been unquestionably loyal to my ruby red nail polish. But there are so many cool nail polish colors these days! I have actually painted my nails other fun colors that I’ve loved but then taken it off soon afterwards because something weird has happened where I just don’t feel myself in anything besides red. BUT THEN I found this neat nail art design that is really simple and I decided to try it for myself; it’s simple and kinda classic, actually. It kind of reminds me of bow ties. The only thing I would change is to put a very subtle color, like a light grey or pastel, underneath the dark color. I think that would make the design pop out even more! I don’t have any light colors like that though so I just stuck with clear. This is my second time doing this design. It is so simple! All ya gotta do is cut little pieces of tape and place them diagonally on your nail bed then paint over the tape, remove it when you are done, then finish it with a clear coat over the whole nail. Funzies!

hearts signature

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 23, 2013 5:01 pm

    Cute! I’ve never tried this, but I think I will this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

