Skip to content

Park/Floral/Sheets/Pillow/Fort

March 28, 2013

DSC_7950 DSC_7923 DSC_7914 DSC_7946
For the first day of spring break mah GIRLS Mallory, Marissa,  and I went to a local park with all of our sheets and pillows and books and food we could carry! We found a nice grassy area then ventured out to find long branches to start the assembly of the fort. It was literally the most BEAUTIFUL day!!! The atmosphere was sunny and warm but not uncomfortably warm; just gorgeous. It was as though God really wanted us to have this fort building day… He truly cares about the 6 year girls in all of us. We arrived at the park in the morning and stayed till sunset–so all day we built, ate, read, napped, talked about goals, had a business meeting (no joke), then ran around occasionally. It was the best way to start the celebration of spring break!!!!

hearts signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2013 5:51 pm

    This is the best way imaginable to start out a spring break! That is the very first thing I would do each year I was out of school for a week – grab a blanket, a book, and head out for some particularly green grass. That fort is just a dream, though. I’ll have to add that to my tradition. I’ll also have to get grass back in my yard again… we moved to Arizona last year and having rocks and cacti in my yard is still something I’m getting used to.

  2. May 25, 2013 3:36 pm

    This is great! I wish we had a park like this nearby. I’m definitely adding this to my to-do list for this summer. I love picknicks and it looks so cozy with the blankets and pillows.

Leave a Reply

