Skip to content

Pocket Notebook DIY

February 15, 2013

DSC_7800After every school year I am left with a very used notebook that still has some papers in it but is not worthy enough to take on another quarter of notes. Every time this happens I know I won’t use those random papers for anything but I also hate to throw them away, because it feels like a waste. This time, I came up with a solution!
DSC_7788 DSC_7789 DSC_7792 For the front and back cover of the mini notebook I used the hard cardboard-like back cover of the original big notebook.
DSC_7795 DSC_7803Sometimes, I feel badly when I buy fun things I don’t need. A voice in my head says I SHOULD be spending money on dumb things like toilet paper, groceries, envelopes, soap, light bulbs–I could go on for a while on the list of things I don’t enjoy buying. There’s nothing fun about them! So, you can imagine how THRILLED I was to start this little project with something I already owned, and end up with TWO fun note-y notebooks!! I think I will use one of them as a prayer journal. I don’t know what I will do with the other one yet….but I like these lil guys!

hearts signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

