Skip to content

Homemade Granola. Yum.

February 1, 2013

homemade granola DSC_7741

Boy oh boy. It has taken me WAY too long to make my own homemade granola.  Now that I’ve “arrived”, I can’t believe how EASY it was!! The recipe inspiration came from my wonderful friend Mary’s blog, and I just added some 23Skidoo flair to it. You will need:

3 Cups Raw Oats

1/2 Cup Raw Almonds

2 Tbsps Coconut Oil

2 1/2 Tbsps Natural Honey

2 Tbsps Cinnamon

1/2 Tsp Salt

Pre-heat oven to 300 degrees F. In a bowl, mix all ingredients together with a spoon. Prepare a baking sheet by lining the edges with coconut oil so the granola does not stick to it while cooking. Evenly spread the uncooked granola onto the cooking sheet. Cook in oven for 20 minutes. Stir mixture every 5 minutes.

When the granola is done cooking, it smells so good! My roommates liked me more than usual the night I made this. HA. The granola is delicious plain, or with some berries and greek yogurt. Actually, whatever your heart desires to eat with this granola will probably be delicious. Bon appetite! As those French say.

hearts signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie McCrone permalink
    February 1, 2013 12:43 pm

    Ummmmm!!!..we’re making this today! Thanks, Court! Love, Mom

  2. February 1, 2013 12:49 pm

    That looks divine!

Leave a Reply

