Skip to content

Homemade Pickles

January 23, 2013

DSC_7745 DSC_7751 DSC_7744

Pickles! Did you know that you can pickle pretty much anything? Well, it’s been a good 2 years since I’ve wanted to pickle my own cucumbers, and let me tell you, it was well worth the wait! I wanted to keep it simple the first time. Since it was my first time. So… next time I want to add fun seasonings or I don’t even know, just something to make them my own! For plain straight-up pickles like I made above, all you gotta have is:

1 Cucumber

1 Cup Water

1 Cup White Vinegar

2 Tbsps Salt

Mix these ingredients in a bowl until the salt dissolves. Place pre-cut cucumbers (or other vegetable, whatever you wanna do) into a jar. Fill the rest of the jar with the liquid mixture and leave in the refrigerator over night. YUM! …Pickle is a really strange word. I just realized that.

Have fun making these pickles! Comment below if you have any ideas of how to spice up the pickles! Or if you just wanna say hi. HEHE.

hearts signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

