Skip to content

My Cacti Plant Restyle

January 19, 2013

DSC_7672 DSC_7687 DSC_7680 DSC_7681 DSC_7682 DSC_7685 DSC_7691 DSC_7677

I got these cacti plants from IKEA because IKEA is awesome and sells cacti plants for 2 dollars. Coolness. I’ve been playing this fun game with myself where I try to spend as little money as possible, while still having fun. So instead of purchasing some of those really cute little plant pots that IKEA sells to go with my cacti plants, I decided to just paint the original pots myself. I like to look at my new plant friends. They are interesting-looking. But also just plants.

I have also been writing more lately. “Lately”, as in everyday. It’s so much fun! Whether it is only a sentence or a whole page, I find a sense of relief in my mind by putting my silly/serious thoughts onto paper. I wake up pretty early for a typical college student, so every morning I have been french pressing my delicious Sweet Moses coffee, sipping it out of my teeny tiny coffee cup, observing the growth of maturity in my cacti plants, and writing/doodling in my lil’ journals. I’ve been liking this whole “morning” gig…

Good day, e’rybody.

….[everybodaaaay yeahhhhh rock yo bodayyy yeahhhhh]

Classic.

hearts signature

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2015 11:19 am

    Oh my god how gorgeous Courtney! ❤
    I love Cactus and succulents…to the extent that they're slowly finding a home in my apartment in every corner!
    (https://beautyandthebeing.wordpress.com/2015/11/26/cactus-plants-my-favourite-houseplants/)
    You're so so talented! 🙂
    Followed your blog…awesome work…can't wait to browse more.
    Love from India
    Ankita
    xoxo
    https://beautyandthebeing.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

