Skip to content

so here i am…

October 4, 2011

well, i’m in the Cali. isn’t the smog beautiful? while my mom was here we stayed in the prettiest comfort inn i have ever been in…i don’t know what happened! the pic below was taken later in the day when the sun shoo-ed the smog away!

 i felt like i was growing up too fast so i asked me mom to read me a Bible story….true thing.
as soon as we landed in this place, we went straight to FIDM‘s campus and we went to this AWESOME salad place called simply salad! i have never been to a food place that prepared a salad so RIGHT! plus they make their own croutons and breads-yummmmmmmmmmmmyness everywhere!

thennnnnnn we went to the fashion district…one of THE BEST shopping places FO SHO.

honestly….WHO KNEW THIS MANY PURSES COULD FIT IN ONE ROOM?

there were TONNNNNNNS of clothes all on the streets for like 2 bucks a piece! then we came across this dude who had this huge bucket of oranges and was squeezing them to make fresh orange juice on the spot! let me tell you all something….never, ever, never, never, everrr buy orange juice again! just buy about 10 ORANGES and then you’ll be drinking the best class of orange juice you have ever had in your short unexperienced orange life.

 good stuff.

 isn’t my mummy pretty? my great uncle lives in palm springs so he met us at the hotel and we drove allllllllll around LA and hollywood and coolness like that.

 coolest asain dad i have ever seen in my entire life. below, yo.

we went to this really great farmers market that was right by a bunch of stores, we were just walking by all of them and the ONLY one we went into was abercrombie & fitch by my 80 year old uncles request. when we walked in, this woman “model” was like “would you like your picture taken” and my mother said “with who?” then the girl pointed to this guy and my mom was like “ok court go get your picture!” so i walked over and was so embarrassed the only comfortable thing for me to do in the situation was to give the always classy cheesy thumbs up. although, i’m still not sure if it was more embarrassing taking the picture in the moment or seeing how dumb the pic was afterwards.

whyyyyyyyyyyyyy am i such a nerd? i do not know.

i will definitely be taking more pictures in the future of adventures, but this is it for now. my first class is tomorrow so i’m pretty pumped about that…I MISS CLEVELAND! but this place is still kinda cool. hope all of you are good!

oh hey look at this really nerdy pic of my mom and i on the plane!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 11:25 pm

    What stores did you go to in the fashion district? My roommate and I are planning to go there soon.

    • October 5, 2011 11:53 am

      you know, i don’t know! everything was all packed on the side walks! although, the purse store is called Rachel’s, i DO know that! hopefully your liking FIDM!!!

  2. tara permalink
    October 5, 2011 9:03 am

    BAHAHAHAHAHA!
    mom – “with who?”
    why did g. craig want to go in there? did you guys just walk out after the picture was taken?

    that is a nice looking comfort inn.

    • October 5, 2011 11:54 am

      yeah i don’t know why she said that haahaa. and i have NO IDEA why he wanted to go in, all he said was “i haven’t been in here in a while” so we went in.

  3. emiliebrown permalink
    October 5, 2011 3:15 pm

    oh my goodness! your blog is my favorite to read FO SHO! You are a good writer little friend 🙂 it sounds just like you would say it

  4. October 11, 2011 9:41 am

    I’ve been away from your blog for too long now, so decided to come back and see what was going on… Oh my goodness was I missing you! A move to LA, big times at FIDM and your pretty little heart reaching out to CLE in every where. I love it! Wishing you the best of luck in your bright future! I will be stopping by more often now – love your style.

Leave a Reply

