Skip to content

10 Things for Summer…

June 10, 2011

Now that I have OFFICIALLY graduated high school (…that’s still kinda weird.), I can officially start summer!! 10 things I am especially looking forward to this summer are…

1. going on lovely picnics with friends! the best picnics are either by the lake or in fields with tall grass, floral blankets, yummy foods, pretty dresses and hats, and 35 mm cameras…2. I am very excited to be interning at The Dredgers Union clothing line and store front downtown on east 4th everyday with cool people of the CLE. 3. I love my bike, and I love riding it in either early mornings or late at night when (to me) the weather is perfect.4. I CANNOT WAIT to  go to Playhouse Square’s Cinema at the Square! I was so mad last year, I was planning to see like 3 movies that I have been wanting to see foreverrrrrr and my plans got ruined so now I MUST go this year! nothing will get in my way!!! nothing! (this includes going to other Cleveland cinema’s as well, of course!)

5. my sister, sister-in-law, and I are trying to get my family to go scuba diving in Lake Erie! I guess you can do that in Avon Lake so I’m planning to make sure that happens. ha.6. having time to bring some of my new designs to life….the blouse and shorts above are first on my list!7. and of course, there are many grad parties to attend now! My sister and brother-in-law got me this amazing gold sequins top for graduation and I love it! I’m sure there will be an opportune moment for me to wear it to somebody’s grad party…

8. fun DIY’s preparing for college dorms and what not! (coming sooner than you may think! ha!)

9. seeing my favorite local band, The Modern Electric, as much as I possibly can! I have seen them play live a million times, yet every time I see them it just seems to get better and better. My brother-in-law, John, filmed this video above. John’s really talented with film and film editing and he’s in the works of filming a documentary for The Modern Electric…its gonna be goooooooooood.10. I really want to learn how to cook the summer…as of right now I am a terrible cook. this must change…though, I did make these cupcakes a couple of months ago!…but that doesn’t really count as real food…I’m counting on Martha Stewart to help me through this one!!…what are you most excited for this summer?

P.S. I like this whole “blogging everyday thing” that’s been goin on, eh??

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie McCrone permalink
    June 10, 2011 10:51 pm

    You are so adorable, Court! I love reading your posts!!…and your photography is really great! Love, Mom

  2. June 14, 2011 10:20 pm

    looks like you’re in for a fun summer! beautiful sequin top!

Leave a Reply

