Skip to content

35 mm

May 25, 2011

Greetings friendly readers!!! When my camera lens broke … 😦  (but its ok now, because I just got my new lens!!)…I decided it was a perfect time to get some new film for my 35 mm camera! I got black & white film and color film…and I just got my developed b&w film back today after taking many pictures!!

As much as I absolutely love my digital SLR Nikon camera, its easy to lose the art of photography when you can so easily take a photo with automatic focus, see the image right away, and even delete it and retake it as many times as you’d like. I haven’t used my 35 mm camera in about 2 years so I was so happy to get focused back on the real art of photography! Here were some of my favorite photographs!…

I’m super bummed though because only about half of my photos got developed…I don’t know what happened but I must have accidentally done something to the film at some point. I’m pretty bummed because I was really excited to see some photos from concerts and picnics and other fun things! But oh well…in the next couple of days I’ll post again and show some more of my developed film!! Yum!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 11:51 am

    This is so cool! These look great. I’m way into photography, even though I’m not that good at it, and don’t even have a lot of time for it. I love my SLR too, but I really want to try doing the old style photography, with film and really having to adjust the light meter and focus, etc. I have a couple old cameras, even simple ones, but no idea how to use them!

    • May 26, 2011 5:34 pm

      thank you! and that’s great!! you can totally learn all about 35 mm and other kinds of cameras anywhere! pretty much any camera store has classes for people to learn how to use their camera properly. i got my SLR from Dodds and i know they have classes. wherever you got your SLR i’m sure would be able to teach you about your older camera’s as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

