Skip to content

23 Skidoo Spring Collection

February 1, 2011

If within the past 3 weeks I have had a conversation with you and you were secretly thinking “what is she talking about?” or “is she about to fall on the floor and die?” or “oh my goodness, this girl is a freak, what’s going on?”, it’s because as I came out of the womb, I decided I would be a procrastinator for the rest of my life. So since I am a senior this year, its time for college applications, but as an artist you don’t only do applications, you add in the portfolio too. Which means double the work, therefore my soul thought this would be a PERFECT opportunity to procrastinate!!!

Anyways, over these past 3 weeks I have been working on my fashion design line for The Fashion Institute of Technology, plus other stuff that isn’t as fun. So this past weekend I got together with my new friend Mary and my old friend Suzy and we had an awesome photo shoot! I have never been so professional with my work before, and it turned out to be better than I could’ve imagined. We did the shoot in the soon to be Buzz & Growl studio downtown which was a PERFECT venue for 23 Skidoo, with the white brick walls, old wooden floors, and giant windows.  Here are some of behind the scenes shots…

To check out the actual line, you can go to my new 23 Skidoo page! I owe a huge thank you to Mary Kathryn Murtha for her crazy photography skills and to Suzy Rowe for her insanely good looks! I’m so excited for upcoming years to come!!

                     

                       Model,                         Photographer,                   Designer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

